and again, until again…

And suddenly you are there.
And we talk.
And I get drawn in as you make me feel light.
And for a moment I forget that actually nothing is right.
And I forget what the loneliness feels like.

Until you suddenly disappear again.

And I never know when you will be back.
And I don’t know why you are gone or for how long.
And my mind starts racing again.
And images build up in my mind.
And they drive me mad.

Until I decide that we should not talk.

And I fight and explain and decide.
And I know it is right, ‘cause you’ll never be mine.
And I suffer, ‘cause I miss you.
And my head wants to win.
And my heart very slowly starts to heal.

Until you are suddenly there again.

And it all starts anew.

This entry was posted in Bad Poets Society, English, Feelings, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

