more to see

you have no idea how much you’re giving me
patiently reiterating
slowly fighting off the fear
opening my heart
to trust

you believed me when I told
you’re melting the cold
sharing such gift
no matter what
I am allowed

not just existence
there’s a life
and such warmth
there is future
I deserve

I am touched, I am moved
slowly starting to believe
understanding
there is more
for me
to see

This entry was posted in Bad Poets Society, English, Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

